Block Captains

Block Captain Job Description

Block Captains serve as volunteer communicators for Tanglewood Neighborhood Association, covering a defined area (usually 1 to 2 blocks.) They inform neighbors about TNA events and membership. They also welcome new neighbors and pass along residents’ issues and concerns to the TNA Executive Committee for consideration.

Estimated time commitment: 2-4 hours per year

Block Captain Coordinator – Dot Kent; 817-689-3443;  blockcaptain@tanglewood-neighbors.org

Tanglewood NA Block Captains

Acorn Run

Mario Rodriguez – wagoneer90@me.com

Ann Arbor Court

Dot Kent – jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Annels Court

Sharon & Phil Morris, sharonmorris1647@yahoo.com

Arborlawn Drive – 3500 block

Amelia Gillespie – gillespie3513@gmail.com

Arborlawn Drive – 3600 block

Angela Rios – arioss@yahoo.com

Bellaire Drive S.

Charlene Newlin – fncnewlin@sbcglobal.net

Bellaire Park Ct.

Roger Payne – roger@centrion.com

Blackhaw Avenue

Christie Brammer – Flicka1@sbcglobal.net

Chaparral Lane, S. of Bellaire

Jenny Cox – jennykcox@sbcglobal.net

Chaparral Lane, N. of Bellaire

Cara Kennemer – cara@kennemers.com

Claridge Court

Amanda Powell – amandaelizabethpowell@gmail.com

Dunwick Lane

Lane Simmons – lnghrnlane@aol.com

Glenwood Drive – 4100-4200 blocks

Mary Annelle Hammer – bhmah@yahoo.com

Glenwood Drive – 4000-3800 blocks

Amanda Easley – adse77@hotmail.com

Harlanwood Drive – 2700-2800 blocks

Amie Hebdige – amiehebdige@ymail.com

Harlanwood Drive – 2900-3000 blocks

Amy Trotter – trotter.amy@gmail.com

Harlanwood Drive – 4000-4024

Harlanwood Drive – 4100-4200 blocks

Jo Ann Henk – joannhenk@gmail.com

Hartwood Drive – 2600 block

Jeff & Anissa Stamps – j.a.stamps@prodigy.net

Hartwood Drive – 2700-2817

Betty Chapman – bettychpmn@sbcglobal.net

Hartwood Drive – 2904-2933

Paige Berger – mpaigeberger@gmail.com

Hartwood Drive – 3908-4120

Mary Ann Kimberlin – makim1958@gmail.com

Hartwood Drive – 4224-4200

Vacant – want to volunteer? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Kingston Court

Emily Bailey – j.p.bailey@sbcglobal.net

Ledgeview Road

Mary Carolyn Gatske – mcgatzke@bloomfw.com

Lynncrest Road – cul de sac

Carrie Wall – wallkf1121@yahoo.com

Lynncrest Road – 3708-3824

Chela Worthington – chelworth@msn.com

Marquette Court

Karen Norman – karenkn10@gmail.com

Mockingbird Court

Vacant – want to volunteer? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Mockingbird Lane

Vacant – want to volunteer? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Overton Crest

Mike Wall – gmichaelwall@gmail.com

Overton Park E – 2900 block

Vacant – want to volunteer? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Overton Park E 3101-3217

Julia Chieffalo – julia13@icloud.com

Overton Park E – South of Bellaire

Patty Andrews – pza322@sbcglobal.net

Overton Park W. – South of Bellaire

Jennifer Hydesmith – jhydesmith@gmail.com

Overton Terrace Park, 4520-4548

Peggy Reagin – peggyreagin@gmail.com

Overton Terrace Park, 4500-4515

Temporarily vacant – want to help? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Overton Terrace Park, 4420-4417

Vacant – want to volunteer? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Owenwood Drive

Norma Demetrion – ndemetrion@yahoo.com

Park Hollow Street

Lynn Eller – lynne.eller@williamstrew.com

Pebblebrook Terrace

Lynne Stanley – lsstanley4105@yahoo.com

Preston Hollow Road

Meredith Okruhlik – mereokes@yahoo.com

This block needs two captains. Want to help? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Sagecrest Terrace

Patricia Studey – mrsstudey@sbcglobal.net

Shady Creek Drive

Allison & Scott Fitzgerald – mscottfitz76@gmail.com

Spanish Oak Drive

Kevin Rayburn – kev3209@yahoo.com

This block needs two captains. Want to help? Email jodokent@sbcglobal.net

Sweetbriar Lane – 3101-3200

Roger Norman – roger@normanestatelaw.com

Sweetbriar Lane – 3201-3239

Leanne Ebeling – klebeling@att.net

Tanglewood Trail – 3200 Block

Daralynn Deardorff – d.deardorff@tcu.edu

Tanglewood Trail – 3100 Block

Judy Walker – bubgirl3@sbcglobal.net

Tanglewood Trail, South of Bellaire

Tammy Jensen – rtjensenfam@gmail.com

Trailwood Lane

Al Garza – asgarz@aol.com

Woodwick Court

Caroline Putegnat – cputegnat@yahoo.com

Wild Plum Drive

Leesa Anthony – tanth40675@aol.com

Updated 5-2017